heater.git
7 years agoLow battery bugfix: master
Jan "Yenya" Kasprzak [Sun, 21 Dec 2014 22:05:48 +0000 (23:05 +0100)]
Low battery bugfix:

- when the battery is low, we have previously disabled the load,
which caused the battery voltage to increase slightly, so we never
switched the system off, and the load was switched on only for a brief
periods of time.

Now we have the following battery voltage levels:

< 3.0 V: we do not enable the load, blink the status
LED faster, and after 60 iterations, power the system off
<3.0 V .. 3.15 V): we still enable the load, but switch
the system off after 60 iterations of LED blink
<3.15 V .. 3.45 V): battery is low
<3.45 V .. 3.8 V): battery is OK
>= 3.8 V: battery is fully charged

7 years agolog battery voltage
Jan "Yenya" Kasprzak [Sun, 21 Dec 2014 21:41:00 +0000 (22:41 +0100)]
log battery voltage

7 years agoNew button meanings:
Jan "Yenya" Kasprzak [Sun, 21 Dec 2014 21:38:48 +0000 (22:38 +0100)]
New button meanings:

- any long button press switches the system off
- short button press only increases or decreases the power level

7 years agoDetect unplugged load
Jan "Yenya" Kasprzak [Sun, 21 Dec 2014 21:35:48 +0000 (22:35 +0100)]
Detect unplugged load

7 years agocase.scad: alternative lid clips
Jan "Yenya" Kasprzak [Tue, 9 Dec 2014 07:26:27 +0000 (08:26 +0100)]
case.scad: alternative lid clips

Also higher holes for battery contacts, bigger grabbing holes,
and holes for battery contacts also in the lid.

Thicker outer wall of the case above the PCB.

8 years agoRevert "case.scad: round top corners"
Jan "Yenya" Kasprzak [Thu, 4 Dec 2014 12:04:12 +0000 (13:04 +0100)]
Revert "case.scad: round top corners"

This reverts commit 59ecb87304c43098bb0ca88d0a1df0dd4b4ce7f3.

This is not needed for the new case.

8 years agoMerge branch 'master' of /home/kas/html/git/heater
Jan "Yenya" Kasprzak [Thu, 4 Dec 2014 12:01:31 +0000 (13:01 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of /home/kas/html/git/heater

8 years agocase.scad: version for metal springs
Jan "Yenya" Kasprzak [Wed, 26 Nov 2014 22:26:13 +0000 (23:26 +0100)]
case.scad: version for metal springs

8 years agocase.scad: round top corners
Jan "Yenya" Kasprzak [Wed, 5 Feb 2014 13:49:02 +0000 (14:49 +0100)]
case.scad: round top corners

8 years agofirmware: different visual feedback
Jan "Yenya" Kasprzak [Fri, 7 Feb 2014 22:23:15 +0000 (23:23 +0100)]
firmware: different visual feedback

Display both the battery level and power level using the status LED.

8 years agoadc measurement fixes
Jan "Yenya" Kasprzak [Mon, 3 Feb 2014 22:24:33 +0000 (23:24 +0100)]
adc measurement fixes

8 years agofirmware: faster T/C1 clock
Jan "Yenya" Kasprzak [Mon, 3 Feb 2014 17:26:15 +0000 (18:26 +0100)]
firmware: faster T/C1 clock

We should have T/C1 as fast as possible (but slow enough to allow for
ADC measurements both in on and off states). Faster T/C1 allows lower
voltage ripple of Vcc, and less LED flicker.

8 years agocase.scad: version for bigger microswitch
Jan "Yenya" Kasprzak [Mon, 3 Feb 2014 15:47:46 +0000 (16:47 +0100)]
case.scad: version for bigger microswitch

- also the "+" and "-" signs inside swapped,
- added + and - labels to buttons

8 years agofirmware: make sure PWM output pin is zero before suspend
Jan "Yenya" Kasprzak [Sat, 1 Feb 2014 21:08:40 +0000 (22:08 +0100)]
firmware: make sure PWM output pin is zero before suspend

8 years agoStatus LED visual feedback for buttons and battery
Jan "Yenya" Kasprzak [Fri, 31 Jan 2014 16:32:05 +0000 (17:32 +0100)]
Status LED visual feedback for buttons and battery

8 years agopower output calculation
Jan "Yenya" Kasprzak [Fri, 31 Jan 2014 16:10:41 +0000 (17:10 +0100)]
power output calculation

8 years agoshort and long button presses
Jan "Yenya" Kasprzak [Fri, 31 Jan 2014 13:23:04 +0000 (14:23 +0100)]
short and long button presses

8 years agoBattery voltage measurement and reporting
Jan "Yenya" Kasprzak [Fri, 31 Jan 2014 12:42:47 +0000 (13:42 +0100)]
Battery voltage measurement and reporting

TODO: calculate the power output based on this

8 years agoCode cleanup and overview
Jan "Yenya" Kasprzak [Fri, 31 Jan 2014 10:28:32 +0000 (11:28 +0100)]
Code cleanup and overview

8 years agobattery measurements (off, on)
Jan "Yenya" Kasprzak [Thu, 30 Jan 2014 23:25:09 +0000 (00:25 +0100)]
battery measurements (off, on)

8 years agostatus LED visual feedback
Jan "Yenya" Kasprzak [Thu, 30 Jan 2014 22:59:58 +0000 (23:59 +0100)]
status LED visual feedback

8 years agofirmware: button handling, pwr down
Jan "Yenya" Kasprzak [Thu, 30 Jan 2014 17:25:40 +0000 (18:25 +0100)]
firmware: button handling, pwr down

8 years agologging.c: simple logging implementation
Jan "Yenya" Kasprzak [Thu, 30 Jan 2014 16:03:15 +0000 (17:03 +0100)]
logging.c: simple logging implementation

8 years agoRudimentary firmware infrastructure.
Jan "Yenya" Kasprzak [Thu, 30 Jan 2014 14:29:05 +0000 (15:29 +0100)]
Rudimentary firmware infrastructure.

8 years agocase.scad: mark the battery polarity
Jan "Yenya" Kasprzak [Fri, 24 Jan 2014 11:21:31 +0000 (12:21 +0100)]
case.scad: mark the battery polarity

8 years agocase.scad: modified lid clips
Jan "Yenya" Kasprzak [Fri, 24 Jan 2014 10:58:03 +0000 (11:58 +0100)]
case.scad: modified lid clips

8 years agocase.scad: alternative mounting holes, thicker side clips, clip pretension
Jan "Yenya" Kasprzak [Sun, 19 Jan 2014 22:35:17 +0000 (23:35 +0100)]
case.scad: alternative mounting holes, thicker side clips, clip pretension

8 years agocase.scad: improvements from the second testing print
Jan "Yenya" Kasprzak [Fri, 17 Jan 2014 16:45:07 +0000 (17:45 +0100)]
case.scad: improvements from the second testing print

8 years agocase.scad: different approach to rear mounting holes
Jan "Yenya" Kasprzak [Fri, 17 Jan 2014 12:09:00 +0000 (13:09 +0100)]
case.scad: different approach to rear mounting holes

8 years agocase.scad: more improvements
Jan "Yenya" Kasprzak [Thu, 16 Jan 2014 23:37:31 +0000 (00:37 +0100)]
case.scad: more improvements

8 years agocase.scad: different approach
Jan "Yenya" Kasprzak [Thu, 16 Jan 2014 16:16:06 +0000 (17:16 +0100)]
case.scad: different approach

8 years agocase.scad: mods after the first testing print
Jan "Yenya" Kasprzak [Thu, 16 Jan 2014 09:07:40 +0000 (10:07 +0100)]
case.scad: mods after the first testing print

However, I may do it in a completely different way after all.

8 years agocase.scad: both parts of the case
Jan "Yenya" Kasprzak [Wed, 15 Jan 2014 15:23:12 +0000 (16:23 +0100)]
case.scad: both parts of the case

8 years agoheater-base.scad: Proof of concept case bottom
Jan "Yenya" Kasprzak [Wed, 15 Jan 2014 10:05:13 +0000 (11:05 +0100)]
heater-base.scad: Proof of concept case bottom

8 years agoInitial revision gerber-fab-heater-20140114-1423
Jan "Yenya" Kasprzak [Wed, 15 Jan 2014 08:53:56 +0000 (09:53 +0100)]
Initial revision