translated by Google

Horizon 2020 (H2020)

General info

Horizon 2020 (H2020) is the successor to the 7th Framework Program and the main instrument of the European Commission for funding research, technological development and innovation. Project proposals can only be submitted in open calls announced by the European Commission.

Horizon 2020 has three main pillars:
Excellent Science (Excellent Science) - aims to support excellent research and create the conditions for its operation. This priority is divided into 4 major areas: Industrial Leadership - aims to improve the competitiveness of European industry by: Social Challenges (Societal Challanges) - the objective of this priority is to support research that addresses the fundamental issues and challenges faced by European society in the following areas: In addition to the basic pillars, they will be further funded:

Current challenges

Contacts for more information